Hoover's Company Profiles - In-depth reports on over 40,000 public companies, 225,000 key business executives, as well as industry information. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
PrivCo - Reports on over 800,000 private companies globally. Users can create accounts to bookmark reports. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Company SWOT Analyses - Business Source Premier
A SWOT Analysis provides detailed information about a company’s strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. Business Source Premier includes full-text SWOT analysis reports compiled by Datamonitor. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Business Insights: Global
Investigate investment opportunities, research companies and find parent-subsidiary relationships, explore market and industry information, SWOT reports, investment reports and business associations, analyze and compare data with interactive charting tools, study product and brand information and compare companies within an industry. Find articles published in reputable business journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Provides a comprehensive source of investment information and analysis. Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage contains: stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers. Also includes S&P's industry surveys and global industry surveys, stock reports and company profiles, Compustat Excel Analytics with standardized financials, and independent S&P ratings. Updates daily.
SEC.gov EDGAR filing information
Since 1934, the SEC has required disclosure in forms and documents. In 1984, EDGAR began collecting electronic documents to help investors get information. The SEC's new system requires data disclosure — the next step to improve how investors find and use information.
NEWS / ARTICLES
Wall Street Journal - Full-text online (ProQuest)
Provides full-text online access to articles published in the Wall Street Journal since Jan. 2, 1984. Scroll down the page to browse specific issues by date. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Business Source Premier
Find articles published in business-oriented academic and trade journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes full-text for the Harvard Business Review and hundreds of other publications. Get email alerts. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Click here for a step-by-step tutorial on how to set up email alerts in Business Source Premier.
A free online job and career community that offers the world an inside look at jobs and companies. Includes data contributed anonymously by employees and job seekers, including reviews of management, salary information, etc. A useful tool for obtaining information about organizational culture.
The Hofstede Centre
Compares countries and measures how values in the workplace are influenced by culture.