Skip to main content

Hamersly Library

Website - Reference Resources: Directories

Librarian-selected reference Resources

Info

This page lists directories of general interest. General telephone directories are listed on the Ready reference page. For directories relevant to particular subjects, please see the appropriate Subject guide.

Organizations

Organizations

  • Encyclopedia of Associations
    Comphrensive print directory listing of more than 22,000 American non-profit membership organizations.
  • ASAE Gateway to Associations Online
    Provides access to the websites of more thousands of associations. Search by name or subject.
  • Idealist.org
    Provides an extensive directory of more than nonprofit and community organizations all over the world. Search or browse by name, location or mission.

Schools

Schools

  • National Center for Education Statistics Institution Database
    Provides contact information and basic statistical data for for public and private schools, colleges and universities, and public libraries in the United States.
  • CollegeSource online
    Profiles more than 27,603 colleges world-wide. Provides links to the web sites of individual institutions and full-text of the course catalogs of selected institutions and programs.
  • Oregon School Directory
    Compiled by the Oregon Department of Education. Lists phone numbers, addresses and key staff people in all schools and districts in the state, along with professional organizations, community and four-year colleges and universities, and other educational institutions. It also provides some statistics on the number and composition of Oregon schools.
  • World of Learning
    A print directory that provides a comprehensive worldwide listing of organizations and institutions devoted to higher education.
  • The College blue book
    A print directory that provides information about colleges and universities in the United States.
  • Peterson's directory of college & university administrators
    A print directory that provides information about college and university administrators.
  • Peterson's guide to private secondary schools
    A print directory that provides information on private secondary schools in the United States and Canada.

Libraries

Libraries

  • American Library Directory
    A print directory that lists libraries in the United States and Canada. Includes personnel and statistical data.