Skip to main content
- Foundation Center website
Provides information and tools to assist grant seekers.
- Fundsnet Services Online
Lists and provides links to web sites for foundations and other organizations that provide scholarships and grants.
- Annual Register of Grant Support
An authoritative standard reference source listing sources of financial support for academic research. Includes essential information for more than 3,500 programs.
THE single access point for information about more than 900 grant programs offered by the 26 grant-making agencies of the U.S. federal government.
Financial Aid & Scholarships
Financial aid & scholarships
- FAFSA on the Web
Provides information about the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).
- WOU Scholarships
Maintained by the WOU Office of Financial Aid, lists scholarships available to WOU students.
- Oregon Student Assistance Commission
Provides information about financial aid available to college students in Oregon, including the Oregon Opportunity Grant for low-income Oregonians.
- The Grants Register
Lists awards intended for students at or above the postgraduate level, or those who require advanced professional or vocational training.
- Fulbright Scholar Program
Funds international educational exchange experiences for academic faculty and professionals in a variety of fields.
- John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation
Provides fellowships for advanced professionals in all fields (natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, creative arts) except the performing arts. Fellowships are not available for students.
- College student's guide to merit and other no-need funding
Lists merit scholarships and other no-need funding for higher education.
- Financial aid for study and training abroad
Lists scholarships, fellowships, loans, grants, awards, and internships for study and training abroad.
- Financial aid for research and creative activities abroad
Lists scholarships, fellowships, loans, grants, awards, and internships for conducting research and engaging in creative activities abroad.
- Financial aid for the disabled and their families
Lists scholarships, fellowships, loans, grants, awards, and internships designed primarily or exclusively for the disabled and their families. Includes state sources of benefits, and other reference sources on financial aid.
- Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Makes grants in five core program areas: higher education, museums and art conservation, performing arts, conservation and the environment, and public affairs.
- Annenberg Foundation
Funds grants to qualified non-profit organizations to support projects within the areas of education and youth, arts and culture, civic and community, and health.
- Dana Foundation
Makes grants in three areas: education, arts education, and science & health.
- Ford Foundation
Funds grants to support projects that fit into one of three broad categories: Asset Building & Community Development, Peace & Social Justice, and Knowledge, Creativity & Freedom.
- Meyer Memorial Trust
Funds grants to qualified non-profit organizations in Oregon and Clark County, Washington.
- Paul G. Allen Foundations
Six distinct programs fund projects in the arts, education, forest protection, medical research, and community building.
- Spirit Mountain Community Fund
Promotes Native American culture, history and values through charitable support of education, arts and culture, historic preservation and the environment.
- Wallace Foundation
Seeks to support and share effective ideas and practices that will strengthen education leadership, arts participation and out-of-school learning.
- William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Makes grants to address the most serious social and environmental problems facing society, where risk capital, responsibly invested, may make a difference over time.
Top of page
- Social Science Research Council
Provides information on programs sponsored by this non-profit organization, including fellowships and grants for social scientists.