Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides strong journal article coverage in the fields of nursing and allied health. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
Created and maintained by the National Library of Medicine, this database indexes and provides abstracts for articles published in more than 4,800 current biomedical journals. Covers clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care administration, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
PubMed is the primary database for researchers in the fields of biochemistry, molecular biology, and related life sciences. It comprises over 20 million references to articles published in more than 5,200 current biomedical journals from the United States and over 80 foreign countries.
Contains articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources, and health-related multimedia.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets, health reference books, drug entries, and patient education fact sheets.
Find articles published in sources that specialize in sports, fitness and related disciplines. Major topics covered include: sports medicine & science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching & training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons in sports, facility design & management.
Physical Education Index
This database includes journal articles, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, and patents covering physical education and sports. Topics include physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers journal articles and reports, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material.
Peer-reviewed journals in Communication & Media Studies, Education, Nursing & Public Health, Psychology, Sociology published by SAGE and participating societies.
Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century. JSTOR does not include recently published articles. Due to publisher restrictions, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the issues available in JSTOR.
Education Full Text and ERIC provides has articles relating to teaching and education published since 1995. Also includes citations and full text from the ERIC database (which include curricula, reports, standards, and other unpublished materials addressing topics in education).
The following are general content databases but could have relevant information for Rehabiltation Counseling
Academic OneFile has newspapers, magazines, academic articles, and multimedia including video, blogs, and podcasts
Academic Search Premier has newspapers, magazines, and academic articles
Lexis-Nexis has full text newspaper articles from around the United States including the New York Times and The Oregonian
A complete listing of the WOU databases, with descriptions.