Skip to main content

Hamersly Library

WR 121 & 122 - Moreland: Home

Library Home Page

Library Home Page

www.wou.edu/library

Writing Center

The Writing Center is the only academic support unit on campus specifically designed to promote your development and success as a college writer. The consultant team is available to assist you in person and online with writing projects for any course and any level of instruction. The Writing Center also offers specialized assistance for multimodal compositions or new media projects like digital narratives, blogs, websites, slideware presentations, and even YouTube videos.

Writing Center

Visit the Writing Center website for current hours. Below are the hours writing tutors are in the library:

Hamersly Library, Room HL 116
Sunday-Thursday
7:00 p.m. -10:00 p.m.
Walk-in sessions only: First come, first served

Top Databases

TOP DATABASES FOR GENERAL RESEARCH

Academic Search Premier has newspapers, magazines, and academic articles on many topics.  

Newsbank provides access to over 900 newspapers including The Oregonian

Opposing Viewpoints provides intelligent, thoughtfully worded discussions from multiple points of view on key issues of our time.

CQ Researcher provides full-text reports that examine contemporary social and political issues covering a wide range of subject

SUBJECT DATABASES FOR MAJORS

EDUCATION

NURSING

CRIMINAL JUSTICE

BUSINESS

PSYCHOLOGY

SUBJECT DATABASES FOR ADDITIONAL MAJORS

Other Recommended Databases

Finding Books, E-books, and other material

Search for books, e-book, articles, and other material at Western Oregon University, Summit, and beyond. 

 

 

NOTE: You can read e-books on any computer or download to your digital device. See: Using eBooks @ WOU

Orbis-Cascade (SUMMIT): Libraries and locations 

Reference Desk

Come by the Information Desk on the 1st floor of the library for any questions 

1st Floor reference desk at Hamersly Library

 

Ask WOU Library

Answerland
Live help from our partner librarians.
email
Or you may email your question to WOU.