Welcome to the D453 Annotated Bibliography Research Guide. This guide covers Finding an Individual from recent ballet history and performance videos; Finding reviews; Finding a scholarly article or book.; Citing Sources. The resources in each section will open in a new tab/page. There is a pop up how-to video to show you how to use each resource.
Even though the library is closed to the public, you still have access to these materials.
If you have an questions please feel free contact me.
Available for Zoom Meeting.
FINDING AN INDIVIDUAL FROM RECENT BALLET HISTORY AND PERFORMANCE VIDEOS
American Ballet Theatre Archive is a great site to look for choreographers. You can search by decade and get brief biographical information along with a list of performances they worked on.
Films on Demand is a library database that may have full performances, interviews, and clips
FINDING REVIEWS OF THEIR WORK
Google is a good place to look for reviews on specific performances. Search by title of the performance and performer/choreographer/individual. The Library has possible access if you hit a pay wall: Journal/Newspaper Access by Title.
FINDING A BOOK OR SCHOLARLY ARTICLE
International Bibliography of Theater and Dance -- articles / Library database
Academic Search Premier -- articles / Library database
JSTOR - articles / library database
Search our library catalog to find books. While the library building is closed to the public at this time, you can access both e-books and print books. All print books will have scan and deliver options to have chapters e-mailed to you as a PDF.
CITING YOUR SOURCES
The MLA Style Aid includes in-text and works cited page examples, sample formatted papers, and links to additional MLA resources.
Noodle Tools - a cloud based software to help with your citations. Free for WOU students