Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Make sure the you get your data/information from sources that will increase the validitiy of yor work, not subtract from it. When getting data/information, consider the source's:
Chat or Zoom with WOU Library
Streamnet Integrated Databse Query
Requires free account. Integrates tabular and map based approaches and provides new capabilities such as being able to select multiple criteria at one time, creating personal groups of data records for frequently used records, and custom modification of the query system layout. The basic operations are outlined in a Quick Start Guide, available under Help.
Streamnet Database Query
StreamNet is a cooperative information management and data dissemination project focused on fisheries and aquatic related data and data related services in the Columbia River basin and the Pacific Northwest.
NOAA National Climactic Data Center
Climate Data Online (CDO) provides free access to NCDC's archive of historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information. These data include quality controlled daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of temperature, precipitation, wind, and degree days as well as radar data and 30-year Climate Normals.
Water Quality Portal
An integrated service from the EPA and USGS to provide access to national water quality data.
DEQ Water Quality 2010 database
The 2010 Integrated Report Assessment Database contains information on water quality in Oregon’s surface waters.
The database information was submitted to EPA for review in May 2011. EPA approved the listings and de-listings on Mar. 15, 2012. With EPA’s action, the approved listings/de-listings immediately become part of Oregon’s 303(d) list and can be used for Clean Water Act purposes. EPA also disapproved DEQ’s submittal for not including other waters on the 303(d) list.
Biological Science Database
Indexes and provides abstracts for more than 6000 science journals, conference proceedings, technical reports and books. A wide variety of biological subjects are covered: ecology, marine biology, microbiology, genetics, molecular biology, toxicology, botany and zoology, plus medical, health and pharmaceutical topics.
Compiled by the U.S. National Agricultural Library (NAL), this database indexes journal articles, books, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. Covers all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects such as agricultural trade and m