Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCOhost combined search
Find articles published in hundreds
of international music journals covering history, forms and types of music, and instruments, including electronic instruments and computer produced music. Covers articles published since 1970. For articles published 1949-1969, consult the print version of Music Index
shelved in our Reference collection.
These databases can help you find citations for articles published in
scholarly journals and media outlets such as newspapers, magazines, and
radio programs. These databases provide in-depth
coverage of sources that specialize in Music and related subjects.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with full-text
Find journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre, dance and related performing arts. Includes full-text for more than 170 journals and 360 books, including Dance Chronicle, Dance Research, Contact Quarterly, and TDR. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Fine Arts & Music Collection
Search more than 5 million articles published in fine arts and music sources. More than 150 of the journals in the Fine Arts and Music Collection are covered in the Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) indexes and are available in full-text.
Indexes and abstracts approximately 2300 journals dealing with the history the world since 1450, excludes Canada and the United States.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century. JSTOR does not include recently published articles. Due to publisher restrictions, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the issues available in JSTOR.