Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCOhost combined search
Recommended article databases
Find articles published in scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines and other media sources.
Find articles published in hundreds
of international music journals covering history, forms and types of music, and instruments, including electronic instruments and computer produced music. Covers articles published since 1970. For articles published 1949-1969, consult the print version of Music Index
shelved in our Reference collection.
America: History & Life
This database indexes and provides abstracts for articles published in more than 2300 sources. Covers the history of the United States and Canada. Includes journal articles, reviews of books and media, and dissertations.
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Find articles published in popular, general-interest U.S. magazines and newspapers between 1890 and 1982. An especially good source for locating primary materials related to the study of U.S. history and popular culture. To find articles published 1982-2000, consult the print Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature
. For articles after 2000, use the MasterFILE Premier
Academic Onefile is a database for research in all the academic disciplines. Academic Onefile offers balanced coverage of every academic concentration - from advertising and microbiology to history and women's studies. Combines indexing, abstracts, full text and images.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century. JSTOR does not include recently published articles. Due to publisher restrictions, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the issues available in JSTOR.