.International Relations Subject Guide: Recommended Databases

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.

Fuente Académica offers more than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.

Indexes and provides cover-to-cover full-text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals covering topics of interest to the government and military audience. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals. Also includes full-text of reference sources, including Background Notes on Countries of the World and the American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, selected pamphlets describing military equipment, and a database containing more than 100,000 images.

Provides country profiles, advanced search and glossaries to aid research. Includes more than 55 million data points covering a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

Provides online full-text access to reference books on a variety of topics published by Sage Publications.

This database contains more than 450,000 full-text biographies and obituaries, and more than 32,000 photographs of notable individuals. Content is drawn from many highly respected reference sources published by H. W. Wilson and others, including Current Biography, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, and World Artists. Search by name, profession or field of renown, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, titles of works, birth date, death date, keyword, and availability of images.

An international resource for social, cultural, travel, and business information. The database covers 175 countries and territories and includes information on demographics, economy, holidays, currencies, visas, climate, passports, immunization, entry and departure, emergencies, internal travel information, country and regional maps, airports, international dialing guides, and more.