Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Performing Arts Encyclopedia
An online guide to performing arts resources at the Library of Congress. Provides information about the Library's extensive collections of performing arts related materials, including digitized copies of selected materials. Also offers a special Performing Arts Resource Guide which contains entries for hundreds of Library collections, Web sites, databases and exhibits.
UK Theatre Web
Provides online performing arts listings for current and upcoming productions in the UK.
V&A Theatre & Performance Archives
The V&A's Theatre & Performance Archives are the national collection of performing arts documenting current practice and the history of all areas of performing arts in the UK, including drama, dance, opera, circus, puppetry, comedy, musical theatre, costume, set design, pantomime, popular music and more.
New York Public Library for the Performing Arts Dance Division
The Jerome Robbins Dance Division of The New York Public Library is the largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance. The web site provides access to a variety of resources, including an online catalog that provides citations for books, journal articles, photographs, films, and audio recordings relevant to dance research. The site also provides free access to online versions of selected materials from the library’s collection.
Society for Dance Research (UK)
Website provides information and links to online resources relevant to the study of all types of dance. Emphasizes resources published in the UK (Great Britain).
Dance Studies Association
The Dance Studies Association (DSA) is an international organization of dance scholars, educators, and artists that aims to strengthen the visibility and increase the reach of dance as embodied practice, creative endeavor and intellectual discipline.
For Dance Professionals
National Dance Education Organization
A non-profit organization dedicated to promoting standards of excellence in dance education by providing a network of resources and support for the the dance artist and the dance educator, including a base for advocacy and access to programs and projects that focus on the importance of dance in the human experience.
Dance Educators of America
An organization for dance professionals dedicated to improving the quality and teaching abilities of its member teachers and enhancing their education of students, as well as furthering the professional and ethical standards in the performing and stage arts and of dance in all its forms.
A national service organization for the professional dance community. Web site provides a variety of information, including links to web sites of dance companies active in the U.S.
American Dance Guild
A non-profit membership organization concerned with promoting the art of dance. Serves the needs of performers, choreographers, teachers and students through all stages of their development and careers.