Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historic & Contempory Articles
The resources below will help you find articles published during the time period you are researching. Use the "Find It @ WOU" button to see options for accessing the article. Because many of these articles are historical, you may need to read them in print, on microfiche or request them through interlibrary loan.
Reader's Guide Retrospective
Comprehensive indexing of popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States between 1890 and 1982.
Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century.
Criminal Justice Databases
Criminal Justice Database
Indexes and provides full-text access to articles published in 45 criminal justice journals frequently consulted by professionals. Also includes citations and abstracts for more than 100 additional journals. Focuses on practical issues in crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police issues, and courtroom procedures.
Use these databases to find current and historical information in the field of criminal justice.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
Indexes and provides abstracts for more than 180,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, journal articles and unpublished research.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Virtual Library
Searches full-text publications available via the NCJRS web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy.