Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A leading online portal for designers. Provides design related news, events, competitions, and resources. Also provides a design directory, agenda, map and weekly newsletter.
An extensive online community, discussion forum, news source, archive, etc. about design’s role in society, culture, and change.
Design Matters with Debbie Millman
A weekly audio podcast that profiles industry-leading graphic designers, change agents, artists, writers and educators.
AIGA - American Institute of Graphic Arts
A non-profit professional organization for designers that seeks to advance designing as a professional craft, strategic tool and vital cultural force. Website provides information about the organization and its publications and activities.
The Inspiration Room - Design
A creative archive and community site that provides creative inspirations from television, print, ambient and interactive advertising, music videos, photography and design.
How Design - Top 10 websites
Selects and posts monthly lists of the top 10 websites for designers.
A design blog and studio run by Tina Roth Eisenberg.
Design industry magazines, blogs, etc.
A magazine aspiring creatives showcase their talents to an industry driven by inspiration and new ways of creative problem solving.
A leading trade journal for visual communications. The largest creative magazine in the world, showcasing top work in graphic design, advertising, illustration, photography, interactive design and typography. Hamersly Library has print issues published 1972-2011
One of the world's best-selling magazines for digital artists and designers.
Deeply Graphic design cast
An audio podcast hosted by three contemporary designers. Episodes discuss a variety of issues of interest to practicing designers.
Graphic Design USA
Graphic Design USA has been a leading news magazine for graphic designers and other creative professionals since 1963.
Provides a practical mix of business information, technology tips, the creative whys and hows behind noteworthy projects, and profiles of professionals who are influencing design.
A leading critical magazine covering the art, business, and culture of design.