LibGuides: .Visual Communication Design Subject Guide: Identity & Branding

Identity & Branding

Logo Designer Blog
A place for logo design discussion, inspiration, tips and resources.
Bennett Peji Design
A design firm that specializes in civic branding. Website provides case studies and a useful client questionnaire.
US Census - Business & Industry
Provides access to a wealth of economic and business data collected by the US Federal Government.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Provides reports and statistics on the U.S. labor market.
Marketing Charts
Provides free, downloadable marketing charts and spreadsheets. Covers all marketing topics, from leading industry sources.
ReportLinker
Find a wide variety of industry reports, company profiles and market statistics from both free and fee-based sources.
MarketResearch.com
Provides market research reports on a variety of topics. Register for a free account to get unlimited access to abstracts and tables of contents. Full reports available for an often hefty fee.
How to Perform a SWOT Analysis
Provides both a description and an example.
Extendonomics - the brand extension blog

Designing Brand Identity: an essential guide for the entire branding team by Alina Wheeler
Call Number: E-Book (ebrary)
ISBN: 0470401427
Publication Date: 2009
An essential reference for the entire process, from research and analysis through brand strategy, design and identity standards through launch and governance.
Designing Brand Experience by Robin Landa
Call Number: HD69.B7 L365 2006
ISBN: 1401848877
An all-inclusive guide to generating ideas and creating brand applications that resonate with an audience.
Advertising by Design: generating and designing creative ideas across media by Robin Landa
ISBN: 0470362685
Publication Date: 2010
Provides a detailed, illustrated, behind-the-scenes view of the development process behind great advertising.
Creative Advertising: ideas and techniques from the world's best campaigns by Mario Pricken
ISBN: 0500287333
Publication Date: 2008
Showcases over 200 examples of international advertising from a range of media. It is suitable for designers, art directors, copywriters and students of advertising.

Contact:

https://wou-edu.zoom.us/j/5738439128

503-838-9493