Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search multiple EBSCOhost databases
Wall Street Journal - Full-text online (ProQuest)
Indexes and provides full-text access to articles published in the eastern edition of the Wall Street Journal newspaper since Jan. 2, 1984. Offers in-depth coverage of national and international business and financial news as well as coverage of general news.
Business Insights: Global
Investigate investment opportunities, research companies and find parent-subsidiary relationships, explore market and industry information, SWOT reports, investment reports and business associations, analyze and compare data with interactive charting tools, study product and brand information and compare companies within an industry. Find articles published in reputable business journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers.
These databases provide in-depth coverage of sources that specialize in business and related subjects.
- Find articles published in scholarly journals and other media sources including newspapers, magazines, and radio programs.
- Find company and industry reports and SWOT analyses.
- Find statistics published by government and other sources
Business Source Premier
Includes industry and country profiles, as well as company SWOT reports produced by Datamonitor and other respected companies. Find articles published in business-oriented academic and trade journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes full-text for the Harvard Business Review and hundreds of other publications. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Polling the Nations
This database contains data gathered in more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries. Each record reports a question asked and the responses given. Also included in each record are the name of the organization that conducted the poll, the date the information was released, the sample size, and the groups or areas included in the interview.
Indexes and summarizes more than 2 million scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. 97 percent of the material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.