Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice Database
Indexes and provides full-text access to articles published in 45 criminal justice journals frequently consulted by professionals. Also includes citations and abstracts for more than 100 additional journals. Focuses on practical issues in crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police issues, and courtroom procedures.
SocINDEX features millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Newsbank provides access to over 900 newspapers from 52 US states and territories. Content ranges in date from 1978 to current.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
Indexes and provides abstracts for more than 180,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, journal articles and unpublished research.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material.
Using the library links ensures that you don't have to pay for articles. Just use the "Find it @ WOU" link located to the right of or below the article (you need to use the expand arrows to see it when it is below the article).
How to Use Criminal Justice Periodicals