Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Care Policy Websites -- General Information
National Health Care Policies
Databases for Peer Reviewed Articles
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century. JSTOR does not include recently published articles. Due to publisher restrictions, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the issues available in JSTOR.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides strong journal article coverage in the fields of nursing and allied health. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. All the articles in PMC are free (sometimes on a delayed basis). Some journals go beyond free, to Open Access. Also has the author manuscripts of articles published by NIH-funded researchers in various non-PMC journals. Similar manuscripts from researchers funded by the Wellcome Trust are available as well.
Scholarly Communication and Social Science Librarian