Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company Insight Center - Bloomberg Businessweek
Search over 42,000 public and 322,000 private companies worldwide. Find stock quotes and charts, news and press releases, financials and key competitors. Research compensation figures, biographies, and board relationships of key company executives. Read up-to-the-minute global sector and industry news.
A free online job and career community that offers the world an inside look at jobs and companies. Includes data contributed anonymously by employees and job seekers, including reviews of management, salary information, etc. A useful tool for obtaining information about organizational culture.
An investment research portal site. Offers a range of descriptive and financial data on publicly-traded companies in a format that strives to meet the needs of lay investors.
Bloomberg Oregonian Index
A price-weighted index designed to measure the performance of the Oregon economy. The index members are headquartered in Oregon and have a minimum market cap of $15 million.
How to Do Research on a Private Company
A short article that profiles successful strategies and useful free online resources.
Cogmap Org Chart Wiki
A source for organizational charts for a wide range of companies. Charts are created by anybody, so it is up to you to verify their accuracy with a source such as Hoover's Company Record
Business Insights: Global
Investigate investment opportunities, research companies and find parent-subsidiary relationships, explore market and industry information, SWOT reports, investment reports and business associations, analyze and compare data with interactive charting tools, study product and brand information and compare companies within an industry. Find articles published in reputable business journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers.
These databases provide in-depth information on companies.
- Find company and industry profiles.
- Find articles published in scholarly journals and other sources including newspapers, magazines, and radio programs.
Business Source Premier
Includes industry and country profiles, as well as company SWOT reports produced by Datamonitor and other respected companies. Find articles published in business-oriented academic and trade journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes full-text for the Harvard Business Review and hundreds of other publications. Set up email alerts using this step-by-step tutorial.
Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Company SWOT Analyses - Business Source Premier
A SWOT Analysis provides detailed information about a company’s strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and threats. Business Source Premier includes full-text SWOT analysis reports compiled by Datamonitor. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
EDGAR - US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free using EDGAR.
Hoover's Company Reports
In-depth reports on over 40,000 public companies, 225,000 key business executives, as well as industry information.
Reports on over 800,000 private companies globally.
Wall Street Journal - Full-text online (ProQuest)
Provides full-text online access to articles published in the Wall Street Journal since Jan. 2, 1984. Scroll down the page to browse specific issues by date. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.