Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Sources for Articles
A free search engine, Scirus searches over 167 million science Web pages. Detailed advanced search; includes patents
A free of charge, online research platform (meta-data of about 35 million articles and publications as well as tens of thousand of Full texts) that aims to connect scientists, researchers, and scholars worldwide.
More tha a citation databse,
ResearchGate is aa place to get answers (i.e., discuss your work and methodology, help others and find solutions), grow your contacts and connect with a global scientific community.
Primo searches WOU and Summit libraries as well as many of WOU's electronic collections.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
Environmental Studies & Policy
Powered by InfoTrac, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection brings together full-text information found in more than 700 journals and reference content from Delmar, part of Cengage Learning.
GreenFILE, is a freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Explore case studies, academic journals, and news related to the environment, energy, and natural resources.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material.
Using the library links ensures that you don't have to pay for articles. Just use the "Find it @ WOU" link located to the right of or below the article (you need to use the expand arrows to see it when it is below the article).
Compiled by the U.S. National Agricultural Library (NAL), this database indexes journal articles, books, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. Covers all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects such as agricultural trade and m
Biological Science Database
Indexes and provides abstracts for more than 6000 science journals, conference proceedings, technical reports and books. A wide variety of biological subjects are covered: ecology, marine biology, microbiology, genetics, molecular biology, toxicology, botany and zoology, plus medical, health and pharmaceutical topics.