If you have any questions or need help contact me at: monger@wou.edu
I'm also available for in-person or zoom meetings.
Robert Monge - Instruction Librarian
Setting up a Google Folder for Saving Articles and a Google Doc for Citing Articles
Sharing a Google Drive Folder / for Group Projects
Suggested Academic Library Databases
How to Access WOU Library Databases
Note: The databases listed below are linked from our database page and will open in a new tab.
How to Search Any Academic Article Database
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material. Using the library link ensures that you don't have to pay for articles. Just use the "Find it @ WOU" link located to the right of or below the article.
CINAHL FT
Provides access to 350 full-text nursing and allied health journals in addition to full text linking of 1,450 open access journals.
Pub Med
Citations in PubMed stem from the biomedicine and health fields, and related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
OTHER DATABASES
Medline
Created and maintained by the National Library of Medicine, this database indexes and provides abstracts for articles published in more than 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
This database provides strong journal article coverage in the fields of nursing and allied health.
Ageline
AgeLine is an online, bibliographic database produced by AARP that focuses on the subject of aging and middle-aged and older adults, particularly addressing the social, psychological, economic, policy, and health care aspects of aging.
PsycINFO
Indexes and summarizes more than 2 million scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. 97 percent of the material is peer-reviewed.
OTDBase
OTDBASE features an online indexing and search service that contains over 15,000 abstracts from 34 global OT journals since 1970. OTDBASE's vast amount of article abstracts provided often negate the need to search across multiple databases.
OTSeeker
OTSeeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.
Pedro
PEDro supports the practice of evidence-based physiotherapy giving rapid access to 60,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions. Only studies using the most rigorous research methods are indexed and trials are independently assessed for quality.
Ask WOU Library
