.Nursing Subject Guide: Recommended Databases

CINAHL® Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing indexing for over 4,175 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, more than 750 of which are full text.

Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is partic

CINAHL with Full Text is a comprehensive source of citations and full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals indexed in CINAHL. Coverage dates back to 1981.

CINAHL with Full Text is a comprehensive source of citations and full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals indexed in CINAHL. Coverage dates back to 1981.

Contains more than 4 million citations for biomedical literature covering a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Created and maintained by the U.S. National Library

Provides over 160 full-text journals in medicine, nursing, allied and consumer health. Includes full-text reference books, pamphlets, overviews of clinical topics, and indexing and abstracts for over 1500 additional titles covering patient and consumer health information.

Based on a variety of reliable health encyclopedias, journals, newsletters and streaming videos from medical experts, this database provides in depth information on diseases and conditions along with links to trusted medical websites. The Alternative Health Module is a great resource for alternative and complementary therapies.