Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Performing Arts Encyclopedia
An online guide to performing arts resources at the Library of Congress. Provides information about the Library's extensive collections of performing arts related materials, including digitized copies of selected materials. Also offers a special Performing Arts Resource Guide which contains entries for hundreds of Library collections, Web sites, databases and exhibits.
Internet Broadway Database (IBDB)
The official database for Broadway theatre information. Provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
A database that analyzes Academy Award categories, awards and nominees from every angle.
Provides information about professional theater productions in the US. Emphasis on Broadway and Off-Broadway productions, including Equity national tours.
UK Theatre Web
Provides online performing arts listings for current and upcoming productions in the UK.
UK Performance Listings Archive
An online directory of performing arts listings from UK websites going back to the mid-1990s. Includes archived content from UK Theatre Web, SeatChoice, Web BoxOffice and other sites. Provides production and performance details no longer available from the original websites.
New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
Maintains the world's most extensive combination of circulating and non-circulating reference and research materials on music, dance, theater, recorded sound, and other performing arts. This web site provides access to a variety of resources, including the library's online catalog and online collections.
Theatre Communications Group
The national organization for the American theatre. Website provides information about conferences, publications, and grants. Also provides ARTSEARCH®, a database of theatre arts-related job opportunities nationwide.
Creative Advocacy Network
A non-profit organization dedicated to increasing funding and access to creative arts in Portland, OR.
Produced by The National Theatre of the UK, this web site offers rich media content and curriculum resources for teachers and learners of English and Drama, and other subjects, enabling the use of theatre practice to stimulate and enhance creativity and the learning experience. It aims to increase the understanding of theatre as one of the creative industries, and open up young people to new career possibilities.
American Variety Stage
A digital collection featuring a variety of materials owned by the Library of Congress. Primary focus is on American Vaudeville, 1870-1920. Includes English- and Yiddish-language scripts, theater playbills and programs, motion pictures, sound recordings, photographs, and memorabilia items documenting the life and career of Harry Houdini.