Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online streaming video
Films On Demand
A web-based service for streaming educational videos distributed by Films Media Group. This vast archive currently includes more than 6,100 complete titles and 63,000 individual segments which may be viewed legally by current WOU students, faculty and staff anytime, anywhere. Videos are organized into comprehensive curriculum-based collections. View in Windows Media or Flash format.
A completely independent resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts. All materials on UbuWeb are available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights belong to the author(s).
An online video sharing and community site created by filmmakers and video creators who wanted to share their creative work. Provides an platform for editing and sharing original video works.
Moving Image Archive - Internet Archive
Includes thousands of digital movies which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
Films On Demand - Design
Covers educational requirements, skills needed, safety considerations and advancement opportunities in the field of graphic design.
Promoting Your Designs
The video addresses the use of promotional strategies when seeking employment, the concept of branding, and the best way for creative people to get their work into the public eye.
Design: A Team Approach
This program shows how design teams and individual designers working in a collaborative setting use materials, techniques, and processes to create a product.
Graphic Design: What's in a Logo?
This program follows the entire process of designing a logo for a corporate client, from sitting down with the client to determine the mission, to brainstorming and pitching proposals, to unveiling the finished product.
A series of programs that cover the basics of print advertising design.
Factors of Design
A series of videos that covers basic concepts of design.