Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WOU case studies
Case study: BA 211/213
Examines textbook purchase options and provides recommendations for students taking BA 211 and BA 213 - Financial and Managerial Accounting at WOU.
Open Access textbooks & materials
Open Textbooks Catalog - University of Minnesota
A database of open access textbooks with features intended to make it easier for faculty to discover and make adoption decisions.
A company that publishes free online textbooks on a variety of subjects.
Global Text Project
Publishes open content electronic textbooks that are freely available.
Flat World Knowledge
The world's largest publisher of free and open college textbooks. With our ever-expanding catalog of top quality books by expert authors, now is your chance to be a hero and help your students save thousands of dollars.
Seeks to make educational products that are free, transparent, and lower barriers to education. Provides a platform for publishing free open access textbooks, free course management software and other innovative products.
A site focused on free web-based cultural and educational media resources. A great place to discover free online learning resources.
An initiative of Rice University and Connexions that is also supported by philanthropic foundations. Seeks to develop and publish high quality, open access college textbooks. Current focus is on introductory level courses.
The Orange Grove
Florida's digital repository for instructional resources. The repository provides an environment for educators to search for, use, remix, share, and contribute educational resources.
A place to view and share educational material made of small knowledge chunks called modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports, etc.
MERLOT - Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching
Offers a leading edge, user-centered, collection of peer reviewed online learning materials for higher education.
A daily growing list of freely downloadable ebooks, documents and lecture notes found all over the internet.
Open Access Courses
A social entrepreneurship company that partners with the top universities in the world to offer courses online for anyone to take, for free. Browse their catalog that contains thousands of free online courses.
A free and open collection of college level courses.
Provides highly rated online tutorials on a wide variety of subjects, especially strong in Mathematics.
Contact WOU Library
Need Immediate Help?
Information Desk student staff are ready to help you during all library hours.
Depending on the complexity of your question, they may forward it to librarians or staff.
Request Research Assistance
Consult with a WOU Librarian