General Book Collection Call Numbers G-Z
|
Books with call numbers from G-Z occupy the majority of this floor.
G -- Geography, Anthropology, & Recreation Q -- Science (general science, mathematics, human anatomy, etc.) Z -- Bibliography, Library Science, & Information Resources (General) |
 |
Western Oregon University Theses
 |
Theses by those who are WOU affiliated are located on this floor from LD 4344 to LD 4344.2.
Theses from 1955 to the present are included in this collection. |
Oversized Book Collection A-Z
| Books that don't fit in the usual shelves are located on the 3rd floor on the east wall, near the restrooms. |  |
The 3rd floor is the "quiet study" floor
 |
This floor has one study room. It also houses archives and other exhibits. |
Study Rooms
|
The 3rd floor study room is located on the east side of the library.
|
HL312
|
The Archive Gallery
  |
The gallery is housed in the southwest corner and leads to Conference room 301A. |
| The Archives Collection includes university history and former Governor Straub's personal papers. |   |
301A
  |
This room includes more archival displays. This is also the conference room which is scheduled for faculty/staff meetings and special events. |
University Archives Workroom and Storage (HL301B and HL301C)
|
HL301B is used to assess and process archival materials. |
 |
  |
HL301C is a climate controlled room designed for the storage and preservation of archival materials. University Archive areas are accessed by authorized library personnel. |
Ask WOU Library
