Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business History Review
Provides online access to articles about American business history, including history of labor relations and personnel management.
Labor Studies Journal
The official journal of the United Association for Labor Education (UALE). It contains research about work, workers, labor organizations, and labor studies and worker education in the US and internationally.
Monthly Labor Review
The principal journal of fact, analysis, and research from the Bureau of Labor Statistics, an agency within the U.S. Department of Labor.
Industrial and Labor Relations Review
A leading interdisciplinary journal publishing original research on all aspects of the employment relationship.
Journal of Labor Research
Contains important studies about labor unions and collective bargaining.
An international perspective on the economic, sociological, psychological, political, historical and legal developments in labor and employment.
An international resource on the practice and analysis of negotiation, mediation, and conflict resolution. Includes reports on cutting-edge research, a wide range of case studies, teacher's reports about what does and doesn't work in the negotiations classroom, essays on best practices, and integrative book reviews.
These databases provide in-depth coverage of sources that specialize in communication studies, social issues, and related subjects. Use them to find articles published in scholarly journals and other media sources including newspapers and magazines.
America: History & Life
This database indexes and provides abstracts for articles published in more than 2300 sources. Covers the history of the United States and Canada. Includes journal articles, reviews of books and media, and dissertations.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.
Business Source Premier
Includes industry and country profiles, as well as company SWOT reports produced by Datamonitor and other respected companies. Find articles published in business-oriented academic and trade journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes full-text for the Harvard Business Review and hundreds of other publications. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides research in communication and mass media studies and in closely-related fields of study. A unique feature of the database is the inclusion of Author Profiles, providing biographical, bibliographic, and contact information for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Indexes more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
Contains articles, curricula, reports, standards, and other education materials. Eric is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education
A free resource that allows you to search journal articles recommended by the International Labor Organization, as well as its own reports.
Need Help? Ask Your Librarian!
Chat or Zoom with WOU Library