LibGuides: PSY 467 &amp; PSY 468: Quantitative / Advanced Research Methods: Research Guide

This research guide will help you find articles for your research assignments in PSY 467/468. Included are a list of selected Psychology/Medical databases, how-to research guides to help you with various aspects of your research assignments, ,APA guides, and options for getting research help.

SELECTED DATABASES
PsycINFO has more than 2 million scholarly articles, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. You will be using PsycINFO as your primary source to find the articles you need to complete your assignments this term.

PsycARTICLES contains the full-text of more than 40,000 articles from 53 journals, 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical psychology research.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides full-text for 575 publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed journals. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Medline Created and maintained by the National Library of Medicine, this database indexes and provides abstracts for articles published in more than 4,800 current biomedical journals. Covers clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

Google Scholar Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material. Use to find articles from a reference page and cited by articles. Note: This link to Google Scholar also includes Findit@WOU options for articles not freely available in Google Scholar.

HOW-TO GUIDES

How to Use WOU Library Databases to Find Peer Reviewed Original/Empirical Studies from the Psychological Databases