SELECTED PSYCHOLOGY DATABASES
PsycINFO has more than 2 million scholarly articles, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. You will be using PsycINFO as your primary source to find the articles you need to complete your assignments this term.
PsycARTICLES contains the full-text of more than 40,000 articles from 53 journals, 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical psychology research.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides full-text for 575 publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed journals. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
SELECTED MEDICAL DATABASES
Medline coverage includes more than 4,800 current biomedical journals. Covers clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care administration, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides coverage in the fields of nursing and allied health. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
How to Use WOU Library Databases to Find Articles from the Psychology and Medical Databases
FINDING AN ARTICLE FROM A REFERENCE PAGE USING GOOGLE SCHLOAR
Google Scholar
How to find an article from a reference page using Google Scholar
Schedule an in-person or zoom meeting with a librarian:
Drop-in Research Help
Librarians are in the library lobby Mondays-Thursdays
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Meet with a librarian