.Public Policy and Administration Subject Guide: Recommended Databases and Journals

Provides full-text access to reports that examine contemporary social and political issues. Compiled by staff at Congressional Quarterly, Inc., an independent research firm, each report includes more than 12,000 words and an extensive bibliography on a single topic. Covers a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

Academic Onefile is a database for research in all the academic disciplines. Academic Onefile offers balanced coverage of every academic concentration - from advertising and microbiology to history and women's studies. Combines indexing, abstracts, full text and images.

Powered by InfoTrac, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection brings together full-text information found in more than 700 journals and reference content from Delmar, part of Cengage Learning.

Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century. JSTOR does not include recently published articles. Due to publisher restrictions, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the issues available in JSTOR.

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.

Indexes and provides cover-to-cover full-text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals covering topics of interest to the government and military audience. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals. Also includes full-text of reference sources, including Background Notes on Countries of the World and the American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, selected pamphlets describing military equipment, and a database containing more than 100,000 images.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center provides intelligent, thoughtfully worded discussion centering on the key issues of our time, such as genetic engineering, environmental policy, prejudice, abortion, health care reform, and media violence.