Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search multiple databases
Find Articles - Top Databases
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with full-text
Find journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre, dance and related performing arts. Includes full-text for more than 170 journals and 360 books, including Dance Chronicle, Dance Research, Contact Quarterly, and TDR. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Find articles published in journals, newspapers, magazines and books.
Find articles published in sources that specialize in sports, fitness and related disciplines. Major topics covered include: sports medicine & science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching & training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons in sports, facility design & management.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century. JSTOR does not include recently published articles. Due to publisher restrictions, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the issues available in JSTOR.
Online videos and music
Films On Demand
A web-based service for streaming educational videos distributed by Films Media Group. This vast archive currently includes more than 6,100 complete titles and 63,000 individual segments which may be viewed legally by current WOU students, faculty and staff anytime, anywhere. Videos are organized into comprehensive curriculum-based collections. View in Windows Media or Flash format.
Contact WOU Library
Text message: 503-383-9681