Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search multiple EBSCOhost databases
Wall Street Journal - Full-text online (ProQuest)
Provides full-text online access to articles published in the Wall Street Journal since Jan. 2, 1984. Scroll down the page to browse specific issues by date. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
The Economist - Full-text online
Online full-text is available for issues published since 1988. Print issues published since 1959 are also available on the first floor of Hamersly Library.
Harvard Business Review - Full-text online
Full-text of issues published since October 1922 are available in Business Source Premier
Forbes magazine - Full-text online
A highly-respected weekly magazine covering U.S. and International business. Full-text of issues published since January 1990 are available in Business Source Premier.
A monthly magazine focused on topics of interest to the business community in Oregon and Washington. Compiles and publishes an annual list of 100 Best Companies to Work for in Oregon. Register for a free subscription to the digital edition.
Business Economics & Theory Collection
Find articles published in journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Includes more than 450 full-text journals and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with business leaders.
These databases provide in-depth coverage of sources that specialize in business and related subjects.
- Find articles published in scholarly journals and other media sources including newspapers, magazines, and radio programs.
- Find company and industry reports and SWOT analyses.
- Find statistics published by government and other sources
Full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Business Insights: Global
Investigate investment opportunities, research companies and find parent-subsidiary relationships, explore market and industry information, SWOT reports, investment reports and business associations, analyze and compare data with interactive charting tools, study product and brand information and compare companies within an industry. Find articles published in reputable business journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers.
Business Source Premier
Includes industry and country profiles, as well as company SWOT reports produced by Datamonitor and other respected companies. Find articles published in business-oriented academic and trade journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes full-text for the Harvard Business Review and hundreds of other publications. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Hoover's Company Reports
In-depth reports on over 40,000 public companies, 225,000 key business executives, as well as industry information.
IDEAS: Economics and Finance Research
Provides bibliographic information for working papers and published research in economics, including some full-text content. This service uses the complete data from the RePEc database, which includes bibliographic data contributed by more than 400 archives, including many of the major research outlets and publishers. Over 600,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 450,000 can be downloaded in full text.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century. JSTOR does not include recently published articles. Due to publisher restrictions, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the issues available in JSTOR.
Reports on over 800,000 private companies globally.
Indexes and summarizes more than 2 million scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. 97 percent of the material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
This resource is a comprehensive database offering content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.
Chat or Zoom with WOU Library