Skip to Main Content
Library Logo WOU Home Library Home
Search the library catalog (Primo)
Search WOU Digital Collections

Award Winning Books and Literature

About the Award

Eloise Jarvis Mcgraw Award for Children's Literature (Oregon) 

Eloise McGraw’s (1915-2000) books for children include The Striped Ships, which received an Oregon Book Award in 1992, and The Moorchild, which received an Oregon Book Award and a Newbery Award in 1997

Leslie Bradshaw Award for Young Adult Literature (Oregon)

"This award was created in 1999 by friends and family to honor a devoted lover of literature, Leslie Bradshaw (1952-1998). Bradshaw was well known within her community for sharing a passion for reading and love of a good story. She inspired many children at Beaver Acres Elementary School in Beaverton to become engaged with books"-- From Oregon Book Awards Literary Arts--Young Readers 

Categories include Children's Literature and Young Adult Literature

Leslie Bradshaw Award Winners