Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Times: Dance
Provides current and archived reviews, articles and photos.
Guardian UK: Dance
Provides current and archived reviews and photos. UK focus.
CriticalDance was founded in December 1999 by a volunteer community of dance professionals, teachers, writers, presenters and enthusiasts, to fulfill a commitment to support all aspects of dance, including sponsorships, promotions and coverage.
Fjord Ballet & Dance Reviews
Edited by Penelope Ford, Fjord publishes dance criticism, interviews, feature articles, and hosts Dance Dialogues: A Podcast.
Search multiple databases
These databases can help you find reviews of plays and other theatrical performances published in journals and media outlets such as newspapers, magazines, and
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with full-text
Find journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre, dance and related performing arts. Includes full-text for more than 170 journals and 360 books, including Dance Chronicle, Dance Research, Contact Quarterly, and TDR. Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Find articles published in popular, general-interest U.S. magazines and newspapers between 1890 and 1982. An especially good source for locating primary materials related to the study of U.S. history and popular culture. To find articles published 1982-2000, consult the print Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature
. For articles after 2000, use the MasterFILE Premier
Fine Arts & Music Collection
Search more than 5 million articles published in fine arts and music sources. More than 150 of the journals in the Fine Arts and Music Collection are covered in the Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) indexes and are available in full-text.