Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCOhost combined search
Find articles published in more than 400 sources covering art history, crafts, computer graphics, folk art graphic arts, sculpture, painting, photography and textiles. Covers articles published since 1984. In addition to articles, this database indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. To find articles published between 1929 and 1984, consult the print version of Art Index
in our Reference collection.
These databases can help you find citations for articles published in scholarly journals and media outlets such as newspapers, magazines, and radio programs. These databases provide in-depth coverage of sources that specialize in Art and related subjects.
Fine Arts & Music Collection
Search more than 5 million articles published in fine arts and music sources. More than 150 of the journals in the Fine Arts and Music Collection are covered in the Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) indexes and are available in full-text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides research in communication and mass media studies and in closely-related fields of study. A unique feature of the database is the inclusion of Author Profiles, providing biographical, bibliographic, and contact information for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
The most comprehensive art bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Covers articles published between 1975 and 2007. Published by the Getty Research Institute of the J. Paul Getty Trust and the French Institut de l’Information Scientifique et Technique du Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS).
JSTOR Arts & Sciences
Provides online full-text access to the archives of more than 1300 scholarly journals, some of which date from the 19th century. JSTOR does not include recently published articles. Due to publisher restrictions, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the issues available in JSTOR.
Humanities and Social Science Retrospective
Find articles published between 1907 and 1984 in English-language scholarly journals and specialized magazines covering a broad range of humanities and social sciences disciplines.