Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A curated list featuring tweets posted by leading organizations and individuals in the business community.
New Books in Hamersly: Business and Economics
Business Source Premier
Includes industry and country profiles, as well as company SWOT reports produced by Datamonitor and other respected companies. Find articles published in business-oriented academic and trade journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes full-text for the Harvard Business Review and hundreds of other publications. Set up email alerts using this step-by-step tutorial.
Access restricted to current WOU students, faculty and staff.
Hoover's Company Reports
In-depth reports on over 40,000 public companies, 225,000 key business executives, as well as industry information.
Reports on over 800,000 private companies globally.
Wall Street Journal - Full-text online (ProQuest)
Indexes and provides full-text access to articles published in the eastern edition of the Wall Street Journal newspaper since Jan. 2, 1984. Offers in-depth coverage of national and international business and financial news as well as coverage of general news.
Business Insights: Global
Investigate investment opportunities, research companies and find parent-subsidiary relationships, explore market and industry information, SWOT reports, investment reports and business associations, analyze and compare data with interactive charting tools, study product and brand information and compare companies within an industry. Find articles published in reputable business journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers.
Films On Demand
A web-based service for streaming educational videos distributed by Films Media Group. This vast archive currently includes more than 6,100 complete titles and 63,000 individual segments which may be viewed legally by current WOU students, faculty and staff anytime, anywhere. Videos are organized into comprehensive curriculum-based collections. View in Windows Media or Flash format.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
This resource is a comprehensive database offering content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.
Occupational Outlook Handbook - Business & Finance
Profiles many occupations, describing what they do, work environment, how to become one, pay, and more. Each profile also includes U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for 2010–20.
Internet for Business and management
This is a free online tutorial to help university students develop their Internet research skills. Includes a guided tour of some key library and Web resources for business research.
Finding Books, E-books, and Other Materials
WOU is a member of Summit, which gives you access to millions of items from other colleges and universities -- delivered right to WOU!
Start your search on the library homepage:
Ebooks can be read on any computer. Learn more about ebooks here.
You can also visit Summit libraries in person: Summit Libraries and locations
Contact WOU Library
Text message: 503-383-9681