LibGuides: Chemical Literature: Journal Articles &amp; Books

Journal Articles & Books

Primo
Primo searches WOU and Summit libraries for books, videos, and more. If you have found an article somewhere else but don't want to pay for it (please don't!), Primo often can locate full text for articles. Just paste the article title in the search box.

Chemical Abstracts/STNext This link opens in a new window
STNext delivers the STN content and capabilities users rely on in a secure, browser-based interface. Access requires a username and password and is only available:
10:00 PM Saturday – 5:00 AM Monday
5:00 PM – 5:00 AM the following day, Monday – Friday
5:00 PM Friday – 7:00 PM Saturday*
*On the first Saturday of each month, STN is only available until 2:00 PM
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for academic research including journal articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other scholarly material.
Using the library links ensures that you don't have to pay for articles. Just use the "Find it @ WOU" link located to the right of or below the article (you need to use the expand arrows to see it when it is below the article).

Medline (WOU)
Contains more than 4 million citations for biomedical literature covering a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Created and maintained by the U.S. National Library

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations in PubMed stem from the biomedicine and health fields, and related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. MEDLINE is the largest component of PubMed.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides abstracts for more than 6000 science journals, conference proceedings, technical reports and books. A wide variety of biological subjects are covered: ecology, marine biology, microbiology, genetics, molecular biology, toxicology, botany and zoology, plus medical, health and pharmaceutical topics.
American Chemical Society Web Editions This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the full-text of 26 academic journals published by the American Chemical Society. Includes access to current issues (via Find it @ WOU) and complete archives for each journal.

Springer Online Journals
Provides online, full-text access to more than 500 journal titles. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley InterScience offers over 3 million articles from 1400+ journals, the combined output of all Wiley-Blackwell peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals, more than half of which are published in partnership with prestigious international scholarly and professional associations. The portfolio covers the full spectrum of science, medicine, technology, business, social sciences, and the humanities, and includes many titles ranked at the forefront of their fields.