Skip to Main Content
Search the library catalog (Primo)
Search WOU Digital Collections
.Theatre Arts Subject Guide
Search this Guide
.Theatre Arts Subject Guide: Tech
A guide to library and web resources relevant to the study of Theatre Arts.
Scripts & monologues
Journals & articles
Research & writing help
Costume & Makeup
A guide to Web resources relevant to technical theater.
Stage Lighting for Students
A free online textbook by Judy Kupferman and Jeffrey E. Salzberg.
Live Design Online
The website for Live Design, a creative and technical journal for live entertainment professionals in lighting, sound, staging, and projection.
Theatrical Lighting Database
Provides online access to the actual plots, focus charts, cue sheets and much more from selected landmark productions digitized from the collections of the New York Public Library.
Produced by the New York Public Library and The Lighting Archive.
United States Institute for Theatre Technology (USITT)
Serves design, production, and technology professionals in the performing arts and entertainment industry. Publishes the quarterly journal TD&T. Offers student memberships.
Developing and maintaining a design-tech portfolio : a guide for theatre, film, and TV
Call Number: PN2091.S8 J33 2006
A few examples of books available in WOU's collection.
Drawing & rendering for theatre : a practical course for scenic, costume, and lighting designers
Clare P. Rowe
Call Number: PN2091.S8 R62 2007
The Cambridge introduction to scenography
Call Number: PN2091.S8 M35 2009
Stage rigging handbook
Jay O. Glerum
Call Number: PN2091.M3 G54 2007
The Prop Builder's Molding and Casting Handbook
Call Number: TT295 .J36 1989
I'd love to help you.
Book an appointment
to meet at the library or over Zoom.
Or ask at the Information Desk if I'm available.
Art & Design
Jul 12, 2022 11:48 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.